The act of Graduating

Ah, well, the day before yesterday I graduated. Yep. I am pretty much an Electrical and Electronics engineer from PESIT. Yeah yeah the actual convocation is still way afar in september and the impending doom relating to my still-not-working Final Year Project looms ahead on the 14th of this month. But it was the farewell event which was held that to me, most distinctly implied that this, all of us in suits and sarees, taking pictures and laughing together, that this was the time that signaled the transition from being a college going student to a now out of college and soon going to work graduate. That thought is, in all honesty, both frightening and exhilarating at the same time.

Look, my motives when I joined PESIT were pretty ulterior in nature. I thought, whatever happens, at the end of this I should get a job. Ah, how naive. A job I did get, but what I did not expect in the bargain was that I would get an amazing circle of jackasses..er..friends to last me all four years of college, wonderful experiences both good and bad and memories that will last me for a lifetime. I mean you cannot, you just cannot go through four years of suffering together through last minute lab reports, sleeping in class, calculating just how much you need to get so you can write the final (this includes a complex calculation involving attendance, assignment, and two internal mark scores) and of course, mass bunking to see the ‘Avengers’ without feeling a sense of camaraderie and companionship.

These four years have been the most formative years of my life, they helped me realize that maybe engineering is not for me, they helped me grow as an individual and simultaneously feel part of something bigger. Thank you, PESIT. Well, that does it. Sentimental pieces are not really my thing. Besides, this article is already cheesy enough to top off 20 pizzas and give high level cholesterol to thin people. But seriously, thank you, its been a wild ride. I still don’t properly know how a MOSFET works though. But I’ll get by.

About

Frustrated individual in a world with lots and lots of other similarly frustrated individuals.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in humor

Leave a Reply

Give me your email ID so that you can get my posts sent to you by email. Do it now! Go Go Go!

Follow ramblingsofa20yearold on WordPress.com
